Hi,
I just setup my connection to join Vroc and I already join race succesfully.
Now I want to join again but when try to do that I get an error message :
"error:address book buckup exists!see help page". And I found no help in
help pages
anyone knows whats going on..?
thanks
kostis
Hi Kostis,
This is what you're looking for:
http://gpl.gamestats.com/vroc/help.htm#address
-pierre
Quoted text (10 lines)
> Hi, > I just setup my connection to join Vroc and I already join race succesfully. > Now I want to join again but when try to do that I get an error message : > "error:address book buckup exists!see help page". And I found no help in > help pages > anyone knows whats going on..? > thanks > kostisHi Kostis,
go to the directory you installed GPL into ..\sierra\gpl and delete the
file named "address.vro"
cheers
-Lindsay
thanks I've done it and I am ready to kill some Lotus!! :-)))
Quoted text (8 lines)
>Hi Kostis, >go to the directory you installed GPL into ..\sierra\gpl and delete the >file named "address.vro" >cheers >-LindsayQuoted text (11 lines)
> Hi, > I just setup my connection to join Vroc and I already join race > succesfully. > Now I want to join again but when try to do that I get an error > message : > "error:address book buckup exists!see help page". And I found no > help in > help pages > anyone knows whats going on..?On Sat, 13 Mar 1999 17:42:39 -0000, "Lindsay Adams"
No! Don't do that!
Delete the file named "address.ini" and rename the file "address.vro"
to "address.ini".
The file "address.vro" is a backup VROC creates for your "address.ini"
file. It creates a new "address.ini" file so you can see the server
you're trying to join in the addresses on the multiplayer pages. Once
the race is over it takes the backed up address file and puts it back
in its place by renaming it. The one created by VROC is erased.
Sometimes when GPL crashes VROC can't rearrange things like they were
before you joined a VROC race. The only way VROC can detect if you've
properly shut down GPL the last time you used VROC is by looking for
the "address.vro" file. If it sees it it stops, cause renaming
"address.ini" to "address.vro" in this case would mean deleting the
existing copy of "address.vro" where all your addresses are backed up.
Therefore, you'd lose your addresses.
I Believe Lindsay doesn't have any addresses he wants to keep, so
that's why he proposed to simply delete "address.vro".
A. Renault


































